Contact Us

Dial 911 in an Emergency

Emergency: Dial 911

Administration Offices:
PO Box 345
12100 E. Palouse Highway
Valleyford, WA 99036-0345

Non-Emergency Administration Office:
Phone: 509.926.6699
Administration Fax: 509.924.8358

Administration Office Business Hours:
Monday through Friday, 8:00 am – 4:30 pm

Commissioner Position 1:
Andrew V. Rorie
arorie@scfd8.org
Commissioner Position 2:
Lee C. Boling
lboling@scfd8.org
Commissioner Position 3:
Gregory A. Hesse
ghesse@scfd8.org
801 FIRE CHIEF:
Tony Nielsen
tnielsen@scfd8.org
802 ASSISTANT FIRE CHIEF:
Lonnie Rash
lrash@scfd8.org
ADMIN / DISTRICT SECRETARY:
Carol Trescott
ctrescott@scfd8.org
803 DIVISION CHIEF
Training / Safety:

Jason Wilkins
jwilkins@scfd8.org

804 DIVISION CHIEF
Support Services:

Chris Wyrobek
cwyrobek@scfd8.org
805 DIVISION CHIEF
Fire Prev/Public Ed:

Marty Long
mlong@scfd8.org
 

MAINTENANCE TECH
Gabe Gerhart
ggerhart@scfd8.org

OFFICE ASSISTANT:
Sherry Urban
surban@scfd8.org

 

Customer Satisfaction Survey

We are constantly seeking ways to improve our service to our customers. If SCFD8 responded to an emergency for you or a family member we would love to hear from you. Please take a minute to share your experience by completing our Customer Satisfaction Survey. We welcome your feedback and comments.

 

Public Records Request

Spokane County Fire Protection District 8 complies with the Public Records Act (PRA). To request public records, please complete page 11 of the District's Public Records Policy and return your completed request form to: admin@scfd8.org, or fax to 509-924-8358, or mail to Spokane County Fire District 8, PO Box 345, Valleyford, WA 99036-0345, or in person at 12100 E Palouse Hwy, Valleyford, WA.


 

Contact Us

Contact Information
Address Information
Best Method & Time to Reach You

Preferred Contact Method:

Preferred Contact Time:

Questions or Comments
Human Verification

To submit this form, please enter the characters you see in the image below into the box to its right, then click Submit.

Image verification

The next regular
Board of Fire Commissioners
meeting is scheduled for:

Tuesday
July 14, 2020
6:00 p.m.

All persons wishing to observe or participate in the meeting may do so via Zoom: Join from a PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone or Android Device at https://us02web.zoom.us/j/3712607781

One tap mobile
+12532158782, 3712607781# US (Tacoma)
+16699009128, 3712607781# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
  +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
  +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
  +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
  +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
  +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
  +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 371 260 7781

Meeting Agenda/Minutes


 

Smokey Bear - Only you can prevent wildfires.

Fire Danger / Burn Information

Spokane Clear Air
Current Burning Conditions



SCOUT

Locate your Fire District using SCOUT.





SCFD8 Stations